Get to know our management team and members

RBI is coordinated by the EcoVadis Sector Initiative team and a dedicated EcoVadis Program Manager.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is RBI’s highest decision-making body. It comprises Executive Level representatives from each RBI member company. Each member designates a program representative to RBI. Meetings take place on a monthly or quarterly basis, depending on the ongoing projects.

Stephane Delbos
Chief Procurement Officer, Coty
Emmanuelle Wallon
Chief Procurement Officer, Clarins
Katia Michieletto
Head of Responsible Procurement, L'occitane
Marion Decroix
Sustainability and Quality Director, Groupe Rocher
Jerome Courtaigne
Sustainable Sourcing Director, L'oreal
Stefano Gottardo
Purchasing Director POSM & Promo, LVMH
Morgane Toutain
Procurement Director, Shiseido

Coordination office

Annette Quincy
Sector Initiative Director at EcoVadis
Alessandra Frongillo
Sector Initiatives Senior Program Manager at EcoVadis


The Responsible Beauty Initiative (RBI) currently has seven members.

Prospective members shall

  • Fit the industry profile of the members of the Sector Initiative
  • Have a sustainable procurement vision and a first set of associated time-bound goals
  • Sign an EcoVadis Enterprise Agreement with the Sector Initiative membership addendum
For more details, see the documents below:

Application process

  1. Interview with EcoVadis Sector Initiative Program Manager
  2. Conduct the EcoVadis Sustainable Procurement Maturity Assessment
  3. CPO/CSO Interview with the EcoVadis Sector Initiative Director
  4. CPO/CSO presentation to the Initiative Members
  5. Potential objections from existing members will be vetted by the EcoVadis senior management team and must be evidence based

Become a member

RBI membership is open to beauty companies that are committed to sustainability and fulfill the RBI membership requirements. As part of the application process, each applicant must present their case to the RBI Executive Council. There are two slots per year.